Poem by Haiti Mcelroy

The Teleport
1 min readJul 21, 2020

--

The Phase of Emotion and Description

MUSIC

A melody to my ears but also confusion, An art not poetry but contains all features of a soul. Loud and quiet a tune just right.

THE OCEAN

You’re dark and blue but dangerous. Calm and quick with your mysterious creatures.

Free and spacious no warning with your actions.

LEAVES

colorful and stale to types of moods that usually each person contains. When you fall off the tree you’re as graceful as a ballerina that is leaping in the air and coming down points first.

MY 4c curls

I have curls there just tighter, really dark brown close to black. My hair is fresh, the absolute definition of black girl magic and it matches perfectly with my melanin skin tone. I love my 4c curls.

--

--